Sugatha is a multi-tasking real-time operating system (RTOS) kernel intended for microcontroller based embedded systems.

  • Pre-emptive kernel
  • Upto 8 priority levels
  • 3 different types of syncronisation objects
    1. Counting Semaphores (many-many signalling)
    2. Mutual Exclusion Semaphores (resource locking)
    3. Message Boxes (many-one signalling)
  • Single level of Priority Inversion Protection
  • Delayed Server Routines (DSRs) help minimise interrupt latency

Web site and all contents © Copyright Dushara Jayasinghe 2007, All rights reserved.
Free website templates